Members Page

Welcome to the Silvermere Golf Club Member’s Page

You will find here all the important information you need to become an active playing member from booking tee times and gaining a handicap through to taking part in and hopefully winning club competitions.

From left to right: 
Adam Bruton – Won Club Championship Scratch 2019, Lee Hayes – Won the Members Cup 2019, Philip Rose – Won Club Championship Handicap 2019, Club Captain- Martin Pang 2019

Booking the Tee

You can book tee times at anytime via the online booking system or by contacting Silvermere administration, however for competitions there are separate booking processes and you will find these in the document below:


There are normally several competitions every week including dedicated competitions for both Senior and Lady members.
We try to have a variety of formats and there are often trophies or prize vouchers to be won. Find out more about the competitions in the documents below:


Many people who join a golf club want to obtain an official CONGU handicap and this is required if you want to play in club competitions. It is a simple process and further information can be found in the document below:

Course Etiquette 

Everyone’s enjoyment of the game is enhanced if we all follow some simple rules to look after the golf course and show consideration to our fellow players. Please take the time to read the document below and particularly how to avoid slow play:

Local Rules

A full list of the club local rules (including winter rules) are included in the document below:

Golf Club Rules

The golf club is run by a members committee operating within the overall control of the management of Silvermere Golf & Leisure Ltd. The rules of the golf club which can only be changed at the club annual AGM are detailed below:

Completing Your Scorecard

Sample completed scorecards for common competition formats are detailed below. Follow these examples and you won’t find yourself being disqualified from competitions!

Adam Bruton - Club Champion Scratch 2019

Lee Hayes - Members Cup 2019

Phil Rose – Club Champion (Hcp) 2019

Steve Armstrong - Seniors Cup 2019

Steve Watts - Super Seniors Cup 2019